languages languagesicone
site loader
site loader
June 7, 2022 Folk guitarist Cujo Moon shares cathartic EP

Folk guitarist Cujo Moon shares cathartic EP

                                                                                  Image credit: Rachel Deeb

Graceful folk and indie musician Cujo Moon has shared his latest EP Horizons. Featured song ‘Moonlight’ starts off this four-track EP offering via Tone Tree Music / Cujo Moon , and will touch your heart with its wholesome mood. Along with the official EP release, Cujo Moon has also shared another blast from the past lyric video, this time for the featured song ‘Moonlight’.

Stream/ download: Horizons EP

Although dwelling on the past and some pain that goes along with the process, Cujo Moon still maintains a light production that is easy to absorb nonetheless. Not afraid to speak his mind on each single, the songwriter unpacks all that weighs his mind down in the hopes to relate to his listeners and providing a cathartic exchange for both parties in one EP.

Previously featured on RCRD LBL with the song ‘Watch You Shine’, we mentioned: “Talking about matters surrounding mental health, singer-songwriter Cujo Moon’s music highlights these issues in a somber and atmospheric embrace” Our thoughts about his enigmatic production remain the same and our love for his lyrics just grows stronger with each release.

Follow Cujo Moon:


March 17, 2021 Wise folk musician Sean Healy shares divine animated music video

Wise folk musician Sean Healy shares divine animated music video

 Image credit: Seeso Studio

Song ‘Drift Around’ filled our hearts with joy and divine comfort, wise man & folk singer Sean Healy writes lyrics with care and detail, speaking about rising from adversity in times of great distress. This release is a gentle reminder to be kind to ourselves as we are always learning, and finding new ways to adapt throughout our lifetime. The musician has now shared an animated video for the single .

Watch ‘Drift Around’ video here:

Released via Chestnut Records last month, Sean Healy talked about ‘Drift Around’ & life as a musician with The Playground (read the interview) : “Writing songs has been something that I’ve gravitated towards since I started playing the guitar as a kid. Since then I’ve just felt like doing it, I guess it has been something that I’ve used to figure things out and deal with things, that’s the starting point. After that, I enjoy playing those songs live and sharing them. I think the arts, no matter which medium, are one of the most important things to open up people’s outlook and thoughts, at least they have been for me. If I could help with that in some way I’d be very happy. For me, the arts can sometimes give a glimpse into something I can’t describe and that keeps me coming back.”

Stream / Download ‘Drift Around’

The animated video produced by Chris Yamao, follows the storyline of a Panda god that takes a much-needed retreat and gains new wisdom from their travels through. The video taps into the allegory of finding other ways of interpreting life’s many challenges and adopting a new way of being that are in line with your wellbeing – divine wisdom.

Follow Sean Healy:


BisonBison embrace change with new single ‘Expanding’

Organic electronic quintet BisonBison have wowed listeners with another single ‘Expanding.’ This follows on from their recently released track ‘Recover’.

The Toronto-based band are fairly new on the scene but are already garnering attention with their unique sound – an idiosyncratic fusion of folk elements with downtempo electronica. Dani Ramez, Chad Skinner,  Brad Weber,  Sinéad Bermingham, and  Sophia Alexandra are the musicians behind the magical melting pot of sounds, creating a listening experience that is all at once meditative, melancholic and uplifting.

Speaking of the track they note: “The song ‘Expanding’ is about embracing change with grace even when that might mean losing someone you hold dear. It is about witnessing, holding, and supporting one another in those moments of realization. The moon is a symbol which illuminates the cycles of growth and expansion in our inner lives as well as our shared ones.”

Their upcoming album Hover will be available on February 7, 2020 via Zozaya Record



‘Expanding’ on Spotify – Apple Music 


Hover Tracklist

  1. Hover
  2. Journey
  3. Pirano
  4. Expanding
  5. Longing ft. Elly Ball
  6. Ocean
  7. Recover
  8. Outro


BisonBison Live
25 January –  Cinqhole, Ottawa –  Ontario

1 February – The Garrison, Toronto – Ontario


Follow BisonBison:

WebsiteFacebook Soundcloud  – InstagramYoutube – Spotify



Canadian singer William Prince announces brand new album ‘Reliever’

William Prince has announced his second album Reliever, due for release on February 7th via Glassnote Records.

Dave Cobb and Scott Nolan produced Reliever, a record that showcases Prince as a powerful vocalist and inspirational writer with musical influences ranging from his musician and preacher father to Kris Kristofferson and Charley Pride. It’s the second album for the Juno Award-winning songwriter and performer.

Prince had planned a career as a doctor before turning to music, and the album title expresses his dedication to providing relief and comfort to his listeners. “These songs were born in a time of great challenge,” he says. “Where these songs sound hopeless, let them be a testament to resilience. When they move slow, it is for better observation of the lesson at hand. Where they sound joyous and confident, picture the light breaking like the dawn, just after it was darkest.”

Reliever’s lead track is the inspirational ‘The Spark’, which promises “Don’t be afraid of the fire…I’d never let you burn.”

“The Spark details hope in finding someone who lights you up amidst the darkness you may feel. True love can burn so bright when it finds its spark,” says Prince. “A spark can save you amidst the cold and bring salvation from its warmth.”

Prince goes on to talk about the album’s message:

“Reliever is a series of pieces for healing. Alleviation. As the definition states, something that allows for relief from pain, discomfort or distress…Reliever takes aim at the moments where we as human beings feel we aren’t enough.” Prince says, “Pain doesn’t have to define us…Thankfully there are many things that can combat it” – and with Reliever, it indeed becomes one of those things.

Reliever fulfills the promises of William Prince’s earlier recordings and performances, which have earned him Juno Awards (for Contemporary Roots Album and Indigenous Music Album) and raves for his appearances at Stagecoach, and AmericanaFest. Prince’s trajectory from Peguis First Nation in Manitoba, Canada, to opening for Neil Young, has seen the relative newcomer find esteem and career-changing opportunity wherever he performs. 

Prince was recently confirmed as opener for songwriter Yola’s upcoming UK tour (dates below).


  1. The Spark
  2. Wasted
  3. Reliever
  4. Always have What We Had
  5. Old Souls
  6. That’s All I’ll Ever Become
  7. Leave It By The Sea
  8. Lighthouse
  9. The Gun
  10. Heaven and Hell
  11. Great Wide Open

Follow William Prince online

YouTube | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud