languages languagesicone
site loader
site loader
March 12, 2021 POP band KARMACODA release rejuvenating R&B song, ‘Make Me The One’

Image credit: Bill Shupp

It has been a chaotic day, and you are in need of a soothing R&B elixir that you can listen to on repeat, to drown your sorrows in. Through this oddly cathartic method, you feel rejuvenated. Look no further than R&B band KARMACODA who have released the new R&B jam ‘Make Me The One’. This single will feature on their forthcoming album Slow Down, Melt and Catch Fire , which is set for release on the 28th of May via Sola Musa Music.

Stream/Download: ‘Make Me The One’

Singer & songwriter Jessica Ford (Hallman Award) adds bewitching vocals to the romantic & atmospheric instrumentals of this ballad. This release is bound to make the listener stop in their tracks. Although carrying sad sentiments, sung with undeniable conviction it ends up being quite an empowering listen. It is exactly what you need in times of uncertainty.

With the state of the world, this band has persevered, member Eric Matsuno was in awe of Jessica’s stripped-down version of the track:  “I listened to Jessica’s raw take on ‘Make Me The One’ and I shed a tear, feeling a kind of truth that can’t be better described.”

Slow Down, Melt and Catch Fire Tracklist

1. ​Dream On

2. ​We Know Just What To Do

3. Make Me The One

4. Lo-Fi Girl

5. ​Deep (Three)

6. ​Feels

7. ​Traps

8. Departure

9. Stay

10. Never

11. How I Feel

12. Not Afraid

13. Becoming One

14. Burn



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *